When you obtain a hosting account for your websites, you may find out that it doesn't fulfill certain requirements that your script-driven apps have, or if your sites are not doing very well, you may choose that you will no longer want to run them, so you may end up having an account that you won't really use. In this situation, it would be good if you can close the account and receive your cash back since you won't be able to use the service for one reason or another. Some providers offer refunds - full or prorated, and some don't, so before you obtain a new account, it's good to check not only whether the service will meet your needs and requirements, but also what refund policy the provider has regarding possible refunds.

30-day MBG in Shared Website Hosting

If you sign up for one of the shared website hosting plans that we offer, you can get a complete refund throughout the first thirty days, no questions asked. We won't keep any money even if you submit your request on the final possible day, so you'll have the required time to check our innovative cloud web hosting platform and decide if it will be suitable for your Internet sites or not. Our experienced tech support crew and the intuitive Hepsia Control Panel will make the management of your hosting account and the solution of any issue you may encounter super easy, but nonetheless, we leave you the opportunity to stop using your account and get your money back open.